Elysia & Ryan // 16mm & Super8mm Elopement

A stunning elopement captured on motion film. Elysia & Ryan from Vancouver BC, exchanged vows a top a mountain over looking Squamish, BC. An intimate setting of just two, the event could not be more special. From the mountain top to the sea for a lovely sunset celebration. Photography + Art Direction: Nadia Hung Photography - http://nadiahungphotography.com Event Design and Styling: Blue Violet Events - http://www.bluevioletevents.com/ Floral: Botany & Co. - http://botanyand.co/ Bridal Dress: Karen Willis Holmes - http://www.karenwillisholmes.com/ Hair Stylist: Carol Hung Makeup Artistry - http://carolhungmakeup.com/ Makeup: Tori Blush - http://www.toriblush.com/ Tablescape decor/soft goods: Heather Ross Natural Eclectic Ribbons: Stella Wolfe - http://www.stellawolfe.com/ Calligraphy: Fox and Flourish - http://www.foxandflourish.com/ Gift Box: Old Joy Giftboxes - http://www.oldjoygiftboxes.com/ Jewelry: Wolf Circus - http://www.wolfcircus.com/ Head Pieces: Olivia - http://oliviaheadpieces.com/ Ceremony Venue: Sea to Sky Gondola - http://www.seatoskygondola.com/ Wardrobe Stylist: Robyn Savage Shot on Kodak 250D & 50D 16mm & Super8 motion film. Processed at Niagara Custom Lab & transferred at Frame Discreet.

Ashley & Jordan // Okanagan 16mm Wedding Film

Remind yourself often what brought the two of you together. Ashley and Jordan are an amazing couple, their genuine love for each other feels so gentle yet infectious to be around. I had the pleasure of shooting 16mm motion film as well as Super8 to tell the story of their wedding day. With the Okanagan Lake as their back drop Hotel Eldorado and Sanctuary Gardens were stunning venues to host their special day.

Shot on Canon Scoopic & Canon 1014 with Kodak Vision 3 film Processed at Niagara Custom Lab & Scanned at Frame Discreet in Toronto Cinema - www.JodyHillCinema.com Photography By Jenna Hill - www.JennaHillPhoto.com Wedding Planner/Styling White Orchid Wedding Consulting http://white-orchid-wedding.ca/ Venues - Sanctuary Gardens http://sanctuarygardens.ca/ Hotel Eldorado http://www.hoteleldoradokelowna.com/ Florals - Edgy Petals http://edgypetals.com/ Makeup - Beyoutiful Beauty Artists http://www.beyoutifulartists.com/ Rentals - Vintage Origami Weddings http://www.vintageorigami.com/ Cake - Whisk Cake Company http://www.whiskcakes.com/ Officiant - Darlene Samin Music - Love is Big Enough - Holley Maher

Dusk | a 16mm film

I recently had the chance to make this little film during Jenna Hill's mentor workshop here in Kelowna BC. A beautiful styled shoot at dusk captured on Kodak motion film.

Cinema - www.jodyhillcinema.com Photographer - Jenna Hill - www.jennahillphoto.com Florals - www.anewleaffloral.ca Dress - www.truvelle.com/ MUA -Lexi Lemke Model -Emilee www.dejavumodeling.com/portfolio/emilee/ - Matt Brown Stationary - la.wren designs Film footage shot on a Canon Scoopic 16ms // Kodak Vision 3 250D & 50D motion film Processed by Niagara Custom Lab - www.niagaracustomlab.com Film Transferred by Frame Discreet - www.framediscreet.com

Motovida motorcyle 16mm film | Lifestyle Ad

I had the pleasure of shooting this handcrafted film for my good friends at MotoVida. A custom, apparel and service, motorcycle shop based in Kelowna BC. I shot this all on 16mm film creating a sense of nostalgia for those who ride or used to but more importantly, Inspiration to hit the open road. All the bike were custom rebuilds for clients by Brent Geisbrecht, owner of MotoVida: a Triumph Bonneville, Royal Enfield and Kawasaki WB650. Kodak 250D / 500T 16mm film on a Canon Scoopic MS Kodak 50D super8mm clips were also splashed in here and there

Justin & Brandy Kananaskis Mountain Wedding // 16mm film

It was an honour to capture Justin and Brandy's mountain wedding in Kananaskis, Alberta. A sweet intimate setting at the Delta Lodge at Kananaskis venue, surrounded by stunning mountains and open valleys. On 08.08.15 these two exchanged wows in front of friends and family. Photography - Jenna Hill www.jennahillphoto.com Shot on a Canon Scoopic & 1014 with 250D 50D & 500T filmstocks processed by Niagara Custom Lab - www.niagaracustomlab.com Scanned by Frame Discreet - www.FrameDiscreet.com Music: You and Me - Sofia /

Vancouver Wedding Videographer / Vancouver Wedding video / wedding film

Sunrise // a 16mm Styled Shoot at the Chateau Forge Du Roy in the Dordogne region of France

Sunrise // a 16mm Styled Shoot at the Chateau Forge Du Roy located in the Dordogne region of France. Styling and creative direction: Ginny Au // Photography: Jenna Hill // Cinema: Jody HIll // Floral design: Sarah Winward // Film Processing: Spectra Film & Video//Venue: Chateau Forge du Roy // Dress: Shop Gossamer // Model: Lesley Lau // Ribbon: Frou Frou chic Shot on Canon Scoopic 16ms with Kodak 250D & 500T vision 3 film

The Wandering Mollusk - Oyster Catering Co

Jess Taylor and Sean Roberts own and operate a boutique catering company, The Wandering Mollusk Oyster Catering Co. The pair—both with West Coast roots, a passion for the oyster, sustainability and good times—came together in 2014 and have been redefining the mobile oyster bar experience ever since...one shuck at a time! Located in Victoria BC, VANCOUVER ISLAND wanderingmollusk.com info@wanderingmollusk.com | 250.634.3233 or 604.366.0400 Shot and Edited by Jody Hill on Canon Scoopic and 1014 cameras with Kodak 250d 16mm and 200t S8 motion film. Film developed by Niagara Custom Lab and transferred by Frame Discreet.

black pearl // 16mm Styled Shoot

Black Pearl is a stunning styled shoot, captured on the shores of Vancouver Island for Wedlux Magazine. Incorporating natural surroundings and west coast elements, this shoot was envisioned and photographed by Nadia Hung, styled by Barb Walker of French Kiss Events. Shot on Kodak 250D 16mm motion film Developed by Niagar Custom lab and transferred by Frame Discreet. Photography Nadia Hung - http://nadiahungphotography.com Styling - French Kiss Events www.frenchkissevents.ca Florals - Chandelier Wedding chandelierwedding.com Stationary - Written Word Calligraphy writtenwordcalligraphy.com Bash Specialty www.bashspecialty.coom Conscious Hair www.conscioushair.com Alexandra Forman Artistry https://www.facebook.com/alexandraformanartistry The Wandering Mollusk http://www.wanderingmollusk.com Bekah-Anne Accessories http://bekah-anne.com www.NiagaraCustomLab.com www.FrameDiscreet.com